The 2019 All-Gunston District Field Hockey teams

Three team pictures together in a collage
The West Potomac, Hayfield and Mount Vernon 2019 field hockey teams. (School images)

West Potomac’s field hockey team finished as runner-up in the Gunston District this year to T.C. Williams, and were second only to the Titans in the number of 1st-team all-district selections, with four. Wolverines coach Dana Hubbard also earned Coach of the Year honors.

Hayfield, who like West Potomac advanced to the Occoquan Region tournament, landed three players — all juniors — on the first team, while Mount Vernon landed one.

Check out the full 2019 First, Second and Honorable Mention All-District field hockey teams:

Gunston District First Team All-District 2019

Forward: Amirah Ali, Hayfield (Junior)
Defense: Eimy Alvarado, Hayfield (Junior)
Midfield: Tatyana Bovarnick, Mount Vernon (Junior)
Forward: Lily Church, TC Williams (Senior)
Forward: Bella Demaso, West Potomac (Senior)
Defense: Halle Jackson, West Potomac (Senior)
Midfield: Savannah Keough, TC Williams (Senior)
Forward: Lindsey Keyes, Annandale (Senior)
Midfield: Annika Marigliano, Annandale (Senior)
Midfield: Annabella Mason, West Potomac (Junior)
Defense: Katie Jo Moery, West Potomac (Junior)
GK Sophie Moniz, TC Williams (Senior)
Midfield: Amani Muhammad, Hayfield (Junior)
Forward: Caroline Peterson,TC Williams (Senior)
Defense: Charlotte Russell, TC Williams (Senior)
Defense: Emily Shawish, Annandale (Senior)

Player of the Year: Sophie Moniz, TC Williams
Coach of the Year: Dana Hubbard, West Potomac

Gunston District Second Team All-District 2019

Forward: Ellie Ahn, Hayfield (Senior)
Midfield: Megan Brown, Annandale (Sophomore)
Defender: Ava Chader, TC Williams Sunior
Defender: Umi Hermann, Annandale (Senior)
Forward: Izzy Irwin, West Potomac Sunior
Midfield: Megan Kidd, TC Williams (Junior)
Midfield: Peyton Knapp, West Potomac (Junior)
Defender: Celia Kruszka, Mount Vernon (Sophomore)
Forward: Sophie Lubold, TC Williams (Senior)
Midfield: Lydia Mack, Hayfield (Sophomore)
Midfield: Morgan Notte, Mount Vernon (Junior)
Defender: Marta Retta, Hayfield (Junior)
Defender: Sara Rider, TC Williams (Senior)
Forward: Rachel Simmons, TC Williams (Senior)
Forward: Brittany Tran, Annandale (Senior)
Goalkeeper: Kataryna Vejcik, Annandale (Senior)

Gunston District Honorable Mention All District 2019

Forward: Celeste Amron, TC Williams (Senior)
Midfield: Susan Culbreth, Hayfield (Junior)
Midfield: Rachelle DeLeon, Mount Vernon (Senior)
Midfield: Anna Fagen, TC Williams (Sophomore)
Defender: Ayia Ismael, Annandale (Senior)
Goalkeeper: Kathleen Lozano Guzman, Mount Vernon (Senior)
Forward: Marley Mainelli, TC Williams (Senior)
Forward: Karla Mercado Dorado, Annandale (Senior)
Midfield: Winnie Mikulski, West Potomac (Junior)
Forward: Sophie Mueller, Hayfield (Junior)
Midfield: Kendall Rayome, TC Williams (Junior)
Forward: Alesandra Santo, Hayfield (Junior)
Midfield: Betty Soloman, Hayfield (Junior)
Defender: Rebecca Walsh, TC Williams (Senior)
Goalkeeper: Jillian Ward, West Potomac (Sophomore)
Forward: Caroline Winakur, TC Williams (Junior)