McKay open house, legislative town halls on Saturday

Jeff McKay

Jeff McKay, seen here testifying on Capitol Hill last year, will be hosting the Lee District Open House on Saturday. 

It’s a good weekend for residents to get out and meet their local elected officials.

Supervisor Jeff McKay will be holding his annual open house, while Sen. Scott Surovell, Sen. Adam Ebbin, Del. Mark Sickles and Del. Paul Krizek will all be attending legislative town halls in the Richmond Highway area.

McKay’s Lee District Open House will be from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Franconia Governmental Center (see map) in the Helen G. Wilson Community Room. Residents will be able to meet McKay and his staff, and light refreshments will be served. Newly appointed county executive Bryan Hill is also expected to be in attendance. 

There will also be multiple legislative town halls Saturday, allowing residents to hear from their state delegates and senators about this year’s Virginia General Assembly session. Don’t know who your legislators are? There’s a tool for that here

The full schedule:

Mount Vernon District Town Hall

When: 9:30-11 a.m. Saturday
Who: Del. Paul Krizek (D-44), Sen. Adam Ebbin (D-30) and Sen. Scott Surovell (D-36)
Where: Walt Whitman Middle School (see map)

Lee District Town Hall I

When: 12 p.m. Saturday
Who: Sen. Adam Ebbin and Del. Mark Sickles
Where: Mount Eagle Elementary School (see map)

Lee District Town Hall II

When: 2:30 p.m. Saturday
Who: Del. Paul Krizek, Sen. Adam Ebbin, Sen. Scott Surovell and Sen. George Barker (D-39)
Where: Hayfield Elementary School (see map)